Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning Songs List

Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning
Written by BeeBee
Spread the love

Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning Soundtrack list – During the Bakumatsu in Kyoto, and a carnage of killings, Himura Kenshin, also called Hitokiri Battosai is a political assassin, who is part of the revolution that is poised to overthrow the Tokugawa shogunate and which eventually leads to the Meiji Restoration. He joins the Chōshū clan and soon works for their leader, Katsura Kogorō, as an assassin alongside I’izuka, the examiner of executions.

During one of the assassinations, a member of the Kyoto watch refuses to die, which results in Himura receiving a cut on his face. In contrast to the cold demeanor with which he kills the person, as he walks away, Himura is clearly disturbed. It is Katsura who later notices that Himura has a scar on his face, and from his response, that despite having killed 100 people Himura is still uncomfortable with killing people. Katsura recalls the day Himura was recruited. Himura had stated that he had not killed anyone at that time but that he could kill provided that the new age they believe in could bring about a peace of mind to all. Katsura realises that Himura is still pure at heart which is why the killings still make him uneasy.

One evening, as Himura is out having a drink on his own, he steps in to intervene with supposed members of the revolution who demand to be treated as heroes by a woman named Yukishiro Tomoe who had come in to drink alone. After leaving the establishment, Himura is attacked by an unknown assassin but manages to slay him. In the aftermath, Himura finds a shocked Tomoe watching him, drenched in the blood of the assassin he has just killed, and takes her back to his hideout, an inn for Choshu revolutionaries. The next morning, Tomoe decides to stay and work at the inn, seemingly grateful that Himura had protected and looked after her, and he is unable to persuade her to leave. He is stunned particularly when she questions and twists his philosophy on who he chooses to kill.

Fuga Dal Bronx Songs List

Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning SoundTrack Songs List

01. Hitokiribattousai kishin (4:47)
02. Chinoamegahuru (1:23)
03. Doukokunoken (1:44)
04. Utsukushikishikaku (3:35)
05. Souguu (3:27)
06. Kinmonnohen (3:58)
07. Shinsengumi (2:21)
08. Tokinoma (4:08)
09. Kousaku (1:39)
10. Tsugunainomichi (7:45)
11. Kekkainomori (5:34)
12. Doukutsu (5:05)
13. Hakuen (2:43)
14. Juujikizu (3:13)
15. Rurounikenshin Main title reprise (5:05)

Download Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning SoundTrack

Leave a Comment