Independence Day Songs List

Independence Day
Written by BeeBee
Spread the love

Independence Day Soundtrack list – During the American Revolution, the legal separation of the thirteen colonies from Great Britain in 1776 actually occurred on July 2, when the Second Continental Congress voted to approve a resolution of independence that had been proposed in June by Richard Henry Lee of Virginia declaring the United States independent from Great Britain’s rule.[6][7] After voting for independence, Congress turned its attention to the Declaration of Independence, a statement explaining this decision, which had been prepared by a Committee of Five, with Thomas Jefferson as its principal author. Congress debated and revised the wording of the Declaration to remove its vigorous denunciation of the slave trade, finally approving it two days later on July 4. A day earlier, John Adams had written to his wife Abigail: The second day of July 1776, will be the most memorable epoch in the history of America. I am apt to believe that it will be celebrated by succeeding generations as the great anniversary festival. It ought to be commemorated as the day of deliverance, by solemn acts of devotion to God Almighty. It ought to be solemnized with pomp and parade, with shows, games, sports, guns, bells, bonfires, and illuminations, from one end of this continent to the other, from this time forward forever more.

Here We Are Songs List

Independence Day SoundTrack Songs List

01. 1969 – We Came in Peace (2:05)
02. S.E.T.I. – Radio Signal (1:53)
03. The Darkest Day (4:14)
04. Canceled Leave (1:46)
05. Evacuation (5:48)
06. Fire Storm (1:24)
07. Aftermath (3:36)
08. Base Attack (6:13)
09. El Toro Destroyed (1:32)
10. International Code (1:33)
11. The President’s Speech (3:11)
12. The Day We Fight Back (5:01)
13. Jolly Roger (3:17)
14. End Titles (9:08)

Download Independence Day SoundTrack

Leave a Comment