Contact Songs List

Written by BeeBee
Spread the love

Contact Soundtrack list – Dr. Ellie Arroway works for the SETI program at the Arecibo Observatory in Puerto Rico. Guided into science and communication—starting with amateur radio—by her late father, she listens to radio emissions from space, hoping to detect evidence of intelligent alien life. David Drumlin, the president’s science advisor, pulls the funding from SETI, believing the endeavor is futile. Arroway gains financial backing from Hadden Industries, run by secretive billionaire industrialist S. R. Hadden, which allows her to continue the project at the Very Large Array (VLA) in New Mexico.

Four years later, with Drumlin about to end the SETI program at the VLA, Arroway discovers a signal repeating a sequence of prime numbers, apparently sent from the star system Vega about 26 light-years away. This announcement causes Drumlin and the National Security Council led by Michael Kitz to attempt to take control of the facility. Arroway’s team discovers a video hidden in the signal – Adolf Hitler’s opening address at the 1936 Summer Olympics in Berlin, Germany. Arroway and her team postulate that this would have been the first signal strong enough to leave Earth’s ionosphere, reach Vega, and be transmitted back.

The project is put under tight security, and its progress is followed worldwide. Arroway finds that the signal also contains more than 63,000 pages of data. The reclusive S. R. Hadden secretly meets with Arroway to provide the means to decode the pages. The pages reveal schematics for a complex machine that is determined to be some kind of transport for a single occupant.

Multiple nations fund the construction of the machine at the Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral. An international panel is assembled to choose a candidate to travel in the machine. Arroway is a frontrunner to go until Christian philosopher Palmer Joss, a panel member whom Arroway met and briefly became romantically involved with in Puerto Rico, brings attention to her atheism; the panel selects Drumlin as more representative of humanity. When the machine is first tested, a religious terrorist destroys the machine in a suicide bombing, killing Drumlin and several others.

Vampires: Los Muertos Songs List

Contact SoundTrack Songs List

1. An History Of Sound (1:48)
2. Ellie’s Dream (1:15)
3. Awful Waste Of Space (1:42)
4. Ellie & Palmer (1:37)
5. Heart Attack (1:14)
6. Dad, Are You There (1:00)
7. Desert Sunset (0:32)
8. The Signal (3:16)
9. Who Do We Call Now (0:40)
10. Image From The Past (1:31)
11. Architect’s Plan (0:49)
12. The Primer (5:46)
13. Really Confused (1:16)
14. A Question Of Belief (1:17)
15. Media Event (1:22)
16. Test Run, Security Breach (4:15)
17. Message From Mir (2:45)
18. Hokkaido Island (0:55)
19. Closing Doors (1:15)
20. The Launch (4:56)
21. It’s Vega (0:30)
22. Second Stop (0:26)
23. Celestial Event (1:46)
24. Small Moves (5:22)
25. How Long Was I Gone (1:21)
26. A Nation Of Hope (2:24)
27. 18 Months Later (1:53)
28. End Credits (7:39)

Download Contact SoundTrack

Leave a Comment